Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Race! Formula 90» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Hazard and Lucky rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hazard:
If I choose the Hazard strategy and plays a card with two red dots, do I get +1 or +2 movement points?

Lucky:
If I choose the Lucky strategy, I can draw two cards in my turn, but where does the second card go that I choose not to keep?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Hanning
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
We will meet at the Hour of Scampering.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) You get +1 for each time you satisfy the requirement. That means once per turn.

2) In the discard pile.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
DarrellKH wrote:
2) In the discard pile.
Technically "on" the discard pile or perhaps "to" the discard pile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Lala
United Kingdom
Weston-Super-Mare
Somerset
flag msg tools
designer
If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough.
badge
Being second is to be the first of the ones who lose.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. You get +2
2. On top of the discard pile
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does that mean that if I play two Race cards, both with a Check, I'll get +2 also?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Lala
United Kingdom
Weston-Super-Mare
Somerset
flag msg tools
designer
If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough.
badge
Being second is to be the first of the ones who lose.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes. that's correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bacella bacella
msg tools
If I choose the Hazard strategy, when do I get the Special?

If I can move 6 sections or if I have 6 movement Points?

Does Late Braking or the movementpoints from soft tyres Count to the total of movement Points for getting the Special?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Lala
United Kingdom
Weston-Super-Mare
Somerset
flag msg tools
designer
If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough.
badge
Being second is to be the first of the ones who lose.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You have to move 6 sections or more.
How many movement points you use is irrelevant. What matters is that your car moves of 6 sections minimum. You have hazard mate... You have to go fast!

And yes you can use everything in your power in order to meet the requirement, including late braking and soft tyres.
Just watch out for the side walls...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ismael Descolado
Brazil
Curitiba
Paraná
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
You have hazard mate... You have to go fast!


One of my friends managed the fastest lap in Monza Circuit using HAZARD strategy: 9 sections!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Lala
United Kingdom
Weston-Super-Mare
Somerset
flag msg tools
designer
If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough.
badge
Being second is to be the first of the ones who lose.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I have done 11 sections once.
But that was advanced. And adding soft tires, trajectory and yes, the hazard bonuses.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bacella14 wrote:
If I choose the Hazard strategy, when do I get the Special?

If I can move 6 sections or if I have 6 movement Points?

Does Late Braking or the movementpoints from soft tyres Count to the total of movement Points for getting the Special?


Which Special?
Are we talking basic or advanced rules now?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bacella bacella
msg tools
Thanks for the quick answer.

Advanced Rules. Special means getting a track Card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Lala
United Kingdom
Weston-Super-Mare
Somerset
flag msg tools
designer
If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough.
badge
Being second is to be the first of the ones who lose.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Slotracer wrote:

Which Special?
Are we talking basic or advanced rules now?


Advanced.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.