Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kutuzov» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the besieger's leader(s) add anything to the siege roll? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Severus Snape
Canada
flag msg tools
Pascal said, "The eternal silence of these infinite spaces terrifies me."
badge
"The heart has its reasons which reason knows nothing of."--Pascal
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules talk about treating it like a battle, while only adding the nationality bonus, if applicable, of the besieger; but it is not clear to me if the army leader(s) add anything to the roll.

goo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They do, as they do in cousin games The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition) and Wellington. I'd assume the clarity you seek is in the playbook examples, but I don't have a copy in reach.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Severus Snape
Canada
flag msg tools
Pascal said, "The eternal silence of these infinite spaces terrifies me."
badge
"The heart has its reasons which reason knows nothing of."--Pascal
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Dave, for helping to make the game more enjoyable by making it more understandable.

goo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.