Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question Regarding Allying ships and Loss of Colonies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Doe
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
When a player allies, and removes the last ships from a home/foreign colonies, do they return if the allied side wins the encounter?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Koehn
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you abandon a colony, weather or not you are an ally, it is no longer your colony and you cannot land there.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Koehn
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It would be like landing your ships on someone else's colony, even if it's your planet.

I very well could be wrong but I think if you have an empty planet in your home system, and you draw your color, you can land your ships there.

Hope this answers your question.
-Josh
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Homer Simpson
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DuelistofAges wrote:
I very well could be wrong but I think if you have an empty planet in your home system, and you draw your color, you can land your ships there.
True, but it counts as one of your encounters.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mi Myma
United States
Fountain Valley
California
flag msg tools
Why is there no Word Games Forum or Subdomain?
badge
There should be a Word Games Subdomain, or at least a Word Games Forum!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The moral of the story: Don't abandon your planets if you don't have to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Yum
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
I tell new players the following:

"Your ships/tokens can return only to planets where there are other ships/tokens that you own. They must go and join their comrades."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.