Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tori Hanzo + Personal Evolution...? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Tu
South Africa
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So instinct tells me PE dealing damage is not "in a server". So the runner scoring an agenda from a remote with Tori Hanzo in it cannot trigger.

...Right? I would love for it to trigger, it would be so delicious
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Neufeld
Canada
Burnaby
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Tuism wrote:
So instinct tells me PE dealing damage is not "in a server". So the runner scoring an agenda from a remote with Tori Hanzo in it cannot trigger.

...Right? I would love for it to trigger, it would be so delicious


It would, because it is still during the run (provided this is the first damage of the run).

However, the Runner does get to decide order of access for the cards, and Tori needs to be rezzed before access to be able to fire. Sooooo they can access Tori first, trash her, then access the agenda. Maybe do it behind an RSVP or Hudson 1.0?
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedraum
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed with above, pretty sure it does fire. Was the net damage done during the run on that server? Doesn't matter where the source is coming from, as long as it's during the run.

But yea, you would have to rez before access.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Tu
South Africa
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Riiiight! It's for during a run on a server. I totally misread that as a card that does damage on/in this server. COOL

Tori Hanzo is going to be more fun than Nisei For me anyway

Man I've been out of the game for too long. Gotta study up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anton Ribbenstedt
Sweden
Enskede
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Tori Hanzo + Fetal AI + RSVP in a server ^^
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan Clements
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
badge
Turns out Esseb did touch the flag. Don't tell him I said so though.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NAPD Contract + Face up rezzed Tori in server, runner has 5 credits. If they access Tori first and trash her, then they can't steal NAPD, if they go for NAPD, then I can brain damage them.

This has happend a couple of times one of my jinteki decks already. Especially bad when they don't realise it is an NAPD and trash Tori first. (I was also using Encryption Protocol and Hokusai Grid)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Pettigrew
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Note that it is always the Corp that deals Damage, not any of its cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter O
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hudson says HI!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter O
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shiro also has a potentially interesting interaction.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.