Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fleet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Captains Question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A B
msg tools
mbmbmb
-From Arctic Bounty, there are 2 captain cards, titled
Captain Kirkman and Captain T.C.

-Can they just be hired on to a boat during the hire captain phase,
in place of an upside down hand card?

-What does "added to the fleet" mean on these two cards?
Is this the same as launching, does it mean put into
active play, with or without a captain card, circumventing
the launch rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xenothon Stelnicki
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
heh Skip to the back of the manual and look at the 2-player and solo rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A B
msg tools
mbmbmb
There is a Hire crewman (smaller) card which grants a Tugboat immediately. There is another one that does the same with Artisan Fisherman.

-When obtained, do these crewman/boats get put into play with no cost if on a crewman card?
-Does putting such crewman/boat cards into play require a launch action, if no captain action is required, as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Halasz
Hungary
Szada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is absolutely free. No launch, no captain, no money needed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.