Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Everything vs. Everything» Forums » Rules

Subject: Director Attack+ Icons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The...
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the Director plays a card with an Attack icon that has a +3 or +5 modifier, is that extra damage treated like temporary Boost tokens or is it a straight increase to the character's damage value?

Specifically, when a character can hit multiple targets (and/or hits friendlies) is that extra damage applied to all targets or is it partitioned out like normal Boosts?


Example: Dr.Octopus (with no Boost tokens) gets an Attack+5 action. He hits the opposing character for 9 Damage, but then does he hit his neighbors for 1 each or 6 each?

Answer (see below): They're treated as temporary Boost tokens.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron Campbell
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure that it says in the rules that it's treated as temporary boost tokens.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The...
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I flipped through a printed copy of the rules two or three times last night trying to find it and somehow missed it every time, but now after you mentioned it and I looked again at the original PDF, and there it was. Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.