Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unregistered S&W '35 Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David O
United States
Rancho Cordova
California
flag msg tools
mb
"Trash 1 rezzed bioroid, clone, executive, or sysop in a server without paying its trash cost."

Does the "in a server" clause exclude ice? Only asking because Bioroid ice is a thing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Neufeld
Canada
Burnaby
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes. Ice are "protecting a server" not "in a server".

Possible exception for if you manage to rez Ice on an Awakening Center using Forged Activation Orders / Blackguard.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ony Moose
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards hosted on an awakening center are not apparently in the server, much like unlike cards on Djinn on Schezerade not being on Schezerade.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harris Enniss
United States
Goleta
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Kandiru wrote:
Cards hosted on an awakening center are not in the server, much like cards on Djinn on Schezerade are not on Scherade.


That is incorrect.

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1100721/copycat-vs-paper-wal...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ony Moose
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmm yes, I had seen that before too! That does mean you can access them when you run on the server if any aren't used, which is odd.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Barnett
United Kingdom
Northwich
Cheshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Though given you can't encounter the already rezzed ice on Awakening Center, it would certainly be a curious play, possibly preventing them from using their Temna Line.

I now have the sudden urge to make that deck...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian H
United States
Anacortes
Washington
flag msg tools
Mess with the best, die like the rest.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A lot of rulings lately that really weaken Awakening Center, which was already barely played in the first place...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
MavericK96 wrote:
A lot of rulings lately that really weaken Awakening Center, which was already barely played in the first place...

I say ban that card and be done with it. Raising rules questions is all it does.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.