Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Days of Battle: Golan Heights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a resting reinforcement enter in EZOC? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wilhelm Fitzpatrick
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that normally reinforcements are allowed to enter the board in a hex effected by EZOC, they are only prohibited from entering via hexes actually containing enemy units.

But last night this came up: the Israeli reconstituted a brigade with a replacement point, then the Syrian played a card to force the division to which that brigade belonged to rest. The Israeli really wanted to enter the reconstituted brigade into a hex that was in EZOC, but we ruled he could not because of the rule that states a resting unit may not enter EZOC. But that rule applies to movement, and this was placing a reinforcement.

So: may a reinforcement belonging to a resting division enter the board via a hex that is currently in EZOC?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Chadwick
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
You are correct. Since a resting unit may not enter an EZOC, a reinforcing unit of a resting division may not enter the map in an EZOC.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.