Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grain Sales to the Soviets: what with chosen card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Hollebeke
Belgium
Gent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

"Grain Sales to the Soviets" is played by the US and he picks a russian 3 ops card from the russian player.

If the US player chooses for the russian event to take place, can he then use the 3 ops of the russian card. I thought that only the event counts and not the ops (and that if the US player wants to play ops he must return the russian event card and play the 2 ops from "Grain sales")
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The US can either play the card, with all the normal rules. Or he can give it back and spend the 2 Ops from Grain Sales.

In the example of a Russsian 3 Ops event, the US can play the card, triggering the event but getting 3 Ops. Or he can give it back and spend the 2 Ops from Grain Sales.


Of course if he gives it back the USSR player will play it. So normally it is best to play the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Hollebeke
Belgium
Gent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.