Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Evening and Night Phase of a a hero replacing a defead hero. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
lorien4 lorien4
Greece
Asprovalta
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A hero is defeated and being replaced by a new one. The new hero starts in Monarch City with one quest a nd two hero cards.

1. Does he starts immediately a new turn i.e. performs actions etc? (no, I guess.)If not,
1. Does he draw 2 cards in the Evening Phase? (no, I guess.)If not,
2. Does he draw Darkness cards? (Yes, I guess).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I will try and answer your questions about a defeated hero.

1. Does he starts immediately a new turn i.e. performs actions etc? (no, I guess.)

No, he will start on the player's next turn.

2. Does he draw 2 cards in the Evening Phase? (no, I guess.)

No, The previous hero is dead so he may not draw 2 cards at the end of his turn, but the new hero starts with 2 cards, so the player still gained 2 Hero cards, a;though all previous cards possessed by the slain hero have been discarded.

3. Does the draw Darkness cards? (Yes, I guess).

The end of the slain hero's turn will be still be completed with the drawing of a Darkness Spreads card.

Thanks for defending the realm.

Richard
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
lorien4 lorien4
Greece
Asprovalta
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much, Richard!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.