Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Quantum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reconfiguring a Scout into an Interceptor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lauri Lannetta
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If I use the "free reconfigure" action of an unmoved Scout ship, and it turns into an Interceptor, is it correct that I can not use its ability to "maneuver" while taking a move action? My reasoning is that having an Interceptor move diagonally is an ability, and in this case the ship has already used its ability for the turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bolonga
FI
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Archonium wrote:
If I use the "free reconfigure" action of an unmoved Scout ship, and it turns into an Interceptor, is it correct that I can not use its ability to "maneuver" while taking a move action? My reasoning is that having an Interceptor move diagonally is an ability, and in this case the ship has already used its ability for the turn.


You are perfectly right. The ship can move, but not diagonally.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.