Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Peloponnes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Goat tile adjacency rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oscar Garcia
United States
Miami Lakes
Florida
flag msg tools
"When you look into the abyss, the abyss also looks into you" ― Friedrich Nietzsche
badge
“We are a way for the universe to know itself.” ― Carl Sagan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi. I need some help.
I have read the Goat Expansion Rules, and I can´t seem to find the rule that states that a Goat land tile must be adjacent to another tile with a Goat symbol.
Can somebody please confirm if the land Adjacency Rule applies to Goat Tiles too?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Oscar!

That's exactly the same, than in the base game: if you have goats on your landtile, you need another goat on your next landtile!
So you really need to think, if you will place a goat-only landtile first!

Many greetings
Bernd

www.irongames.de
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar Garcia
United States
Miami Lakes
Florida
flag msg tools
"When you look into the abyss, the abyss also looks into you" ― Friedrich Nietzsche
badge
“We are a way for the universe to know itself.” ― Carl Sagan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Bernd.
Thank you for answering me so fast. I am having a blast with this game so far.
Now, another question related to the same goat expansion.
Do those buildings that break the rule adjacency, like for instance, the Stockade, also affect the adjacency of goat tiles?
I ask because those buildings only have the food, wood and stone image printed on themselves, although, it would be logic to assume they also affect the goat symbols as well. Just need an official answer for this.

Thank you in advance.
Oscar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Oscar!

Yes, the stockade and the barracs allow all land adjacencies :-)

Greetings
Bernd

www.irongames.de
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.