Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Burst effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Hi
I have a question about bursts.

Its my roll and reroll phase: if I roll any dice with burst effects do I have to:
1. resolve the burst effect immediately and have to keep those dice as they are - cannot reroll them
2. resolve the burst effects immediately may then reroll those dice and maybe get further burst effects which must be resolved immediately
3. only resolve any burst effects after I have finished rerolling any dice

cheers
Alex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Worth
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I'm not sure on what the rules technically say about this but I'm pretty certain the intent is none of these. If you choose to use the effect then the burst must also be used. You can not use the effect and choose to ignore the burst.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I could be wrong, but I can't think of any burst effects that trigger automatically anyway. They all seem to depend on fielding (or using inn the case of action dice) so I think this may be a non issue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
yep I think I was getting all messed up in my head. Thanks guys for your input.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.