Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Andean Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: NP Cartels execute Kill Zone? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Who gets the free ambushes if the NP Cartels trigger the event? The FARC or the AUC? My instincts tell me the FARC because it's their card so to speak and they are the first mentioned in the text, but is it a toss up to be determined randomly? Players choice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is the choice of whoever executed the Event (5.1). In your example, Cartels could select either FARC or AUC, who would then pick where (because the selected Faction then executes the Ambushes). vfr

Edit: oh, sorry, I missed the "NP". See the Event instruction (8.4.4) on the Non-Player FARC sheet: it's FARC only if FARC is a Non-player, otherwise AUC (even if AUC is a player).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.