Hide
7 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Strategy

Subject: [Deck] NBN Fast rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zachary Carr
msg tools
So I'm trying the Never Advance and i'm not exactly feeling it work for me. Now granted I am still a relative noob when it comes to playing corp, and still kind of the game in general, but I'm thinking I might want to try something else. So I just came up with this. Will it work do you think? Any and all criticism is welcome.

For changes, I have one core, What Lies Ahead, Cyber Exodus and C&C.

NBN (49 cards)

NBN: Making News

Agenda (10)
2 AstroScript Pilot Program
2 Breaking News
3 Private Security Force
3 Restructured Datapool

Asset (6)
2 Ghost Branch
2 Marked Accounts
2 PAD Campaign

Upgrade (3)
2 Red Herrings
1 SanSan City Grid

Operation (13)
3 Beanstalk Royalties •••
3 Biotic Labor ••••• ••••• ••
2 Closed Accounts
3 Hedge Fund
2 Psychographics

Barrier (6)
3 TMI
3 Wall of Static

Code Gate (6)
3 Pop-up Window
3 Tollbooth

Sentry (5)
3 Data Raven
2 Matrix Analyzer

Built with http://netrunner.meteor.com/

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a noob and not super-familiar with NBN or Fast Advance, but I thought the point was to take 3 AstroScripts, score the first one, and then use the token to score the next one out-of-hand (and repeat for the last one). In this situation, the last two AstroScripts are never on the table during the Runner's turn.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes consider 3x Astro + 3x Project Beale
Also you're gonna need Midseason if you wanna go the Psychographics way.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Smith
United States
Alabama
flag msg tools
mb
wow people. read what he has first. he does not have all of those cards. will edit comment with ideas in a sec.