Subject: Help with Co-op solo-friendly game~ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hieru Youko
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
Hi all! I'm quite new to board gaming, and am just starting to acquire games for my menial collection. I've been watching playthroughs on YouTube and buying those that suit my taste. I'm trying to get different kinds of games to give myself some variety.

Currently I have:

- Pandemic: the first modern board game I got and just recently got back playing and enjoying it. Challenging and fun.
- Eldritch Horror: love the immerse scene, storytelling feature, and simple rules and setup.
- Escape: the cursed temple: fun, quick, exciting. Love the music as key playing element and that it's only 10min to play. Easy setup and simple rules.

Here's what I'm looking for:

- co-op that can be played well by one person (I play solitaire a lot...)
- storytelling and immersive
- no cumbersome rules (chances are I'll screw up the rules easily lol)
- multiple scenario (like Mansion of Madness or Betrayal... I would love to own those games if it is solo-friendly, but sadly it's not. )

I've looked at Agents SMERSH, because I really like what I saw from rahdo's runthrough. Unfortunately I couldn't find it on Amazon or the couple of local game stores I've visited. I'm hesitant/scared of Arkham Horror because of the convoluted rules, and I'm not too interested on Tales of Arabian Nights because it doesn't seem to have enough game play for me.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Edit: Added the multiple scenario

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel B-G
United Kingdom
Leeds
W Yorks
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game

Get one base set to begin with to see if it's interesting. From there you can just build out. There is so much to explore in the game, so many different ways to play it. It's the only game I play solo, because it's just that addictive.