Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1800 campaign setup question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danick Cloutier
Canada
St-Fabien
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is written that Lodi and Marengo each begin with one random recruit unit. But is it French or Austrian enemy units?

And what about the two reduced french units at the start? Can they be repurchased if eliminated and if yes, at full strenght or only at half strenght?

Thanks!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Case
United States
Manteca
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Neither. The random recruits come out of the recruit cup. They are enemy units. Roll for orders/movement for them separately.

2. There's nothing saying you can't repurchase them at reduced strength, but the special rules are specific that they can't be refit. Repurchasing them at full strength after being destroyed would violate the spirit of the rules, IMHO.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danick Cloutier
Canada
St-Fabien
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much,sir. I will try the scenario following your guideline.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.