Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Carson City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placimg more than one of your meeples on a space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you place more than one of your people on a space? In today's game I had 2 and another person had 2 . How is this duel resolved. One die toss for for 1 duel or separate for each instance. If you have 2 on a space and another has 1, how is that resolved?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mesich
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Horta chortles.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
keso55 wrote:
Can you place more than one of your people on a space? In today's game I had 2 and another person had 2 . How is this duel resolved. One die toss for for 1 duel or separate for each instance. If you have 2 on a space and another has 1, how is that resolved?


The only spaces you can put more than one Cowboy are the $4 and the 1 road spaces which are non-duel spaces. Anything else can hold only one of your cowboys, but can hold one cowboy of multiple players making for multi-player duels.



3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Robert Yu
Philippines
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are only allowed to put multiples of your meeples in 2 spaces (marked with an X on the board)...the one where you earn 1 rail and the one where you earn 4 dollars. These spaces also are the only ones where no duels are allowed.

In all other spaces you are only allowed to place 1 meeple of your color.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Bosca
United States
Royal Oak
Michigan
flag msg tools
resist.
badge
Eternity, said Frankie Lee with a voice as cold as ice; That's right, said Judas Priest, eternity, though you might call it paradise...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
keso55 wrote:
Can you place more than one of your people on a space? In today's game I had 2 and another person had 2 . How is this duel resolved. One die toss for for 1 duel or separate for each instance. If you have 2 on a space and another has 1, how is that resolved?


If you had wanted to try and bolster your defenses you could have, of course, attempted to take the 3 gun chit.

Keep in mind also that if you pass with unplaced cowboys they get added to your firepower.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.