Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Proud Monster Deluxe» Forums » Rules

Subject: offensive supply markers, AFV shift rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ian morris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Mids
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Are offensive supply markers removed in a player's clean-up phase and reassigned in the next turn, or do they remain in their original position for the whole game ? I cannot find this in the rulebook.

Also, does an AFV shift have to be declared to nullify an opponent's AFV shift, of does just the presence of a qualifying unit suffice ?

Any help gratefully received. Loving the game, but spending a lot of time looking through the rulebook....

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
Boston Redsox
badge
New England Patriots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They remain in place for the entire turn (both couplets).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ian morris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Mids
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Thanks so much, Bill, for your fast response. That question was stymying my efforts to move on to the next turn. Cheers !

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Johnson
United States
Seguin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
On AFV shift, first the attacker declares and then the defender declares. If either or both declare use of AFV shift, then this affects the normal combat loss routine.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.