Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advanced Rerolls Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Malatesta
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
1) Let's say I'm performing a 2 dice test with up to three rerolls (from separate sources). Can I reroll two dice and then take my third reroll if I fail with the first two? Or am I capped at two rerolls total since I was only throwing two dice for the test?

2) If I have 4 clues and fail a test, can I spend the clues one at a time to see if I succeed? E.g. spend a clue to reroll and fail, then spend a second clue to reroll another die and succeed?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Adams
United States
Medina
OH
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. You can re-roll one dice per re-roll you have. So in this situation you could re-roll them both then roll another one again. Or re-roll one three times.

2. Yes, you spend clues one at a time, unless you want to re-roll more than one die at a time.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tcadams18 wrote:
unless you want to re-roll more than one die at a time.


...which is not very wise, as your chances won't increase that way
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnus Poitier
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do note though that if your reroll effect is an effect that tells you you can reroll up to 3 dice, then you can't reroll both die of a 2-die roll, then reroll 1 die if you fail with the first two. You can only do a third reroll after the first 2 if the rerolls are from separate effects or items (say 1 item that allows you to reroll up to 2 die and 1 item that allows you to reroll 1 die, or 3 items that allow you to reroll 1 die)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.