Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sword of Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leaders during Reinforcement Phase Q rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henry Rodriguez
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Evening gamers,

A question arose about the reinforcement phase. Can one reposition all leaders during this phase?

I had thought repositioning only extended to minor leaders. One also positions newly arriving leaders (Consuls and displaced leaders) of course. But what of non-minor, non-Consul, non-displaced leaders? Can they be moved from one city to another?

Thanks,

Henry R.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Miller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
callidusx3 wrote:
Evening gamers,

A question arose about the reinforcement phase. Can one reposition all leaders during this phase?

I had thought repositioning only extended to minor leaders. One also positions newly arriving leaders (Consuls and displaced leaders) of course. But what of non-minor, non-Consul, non-displaced leaders? Can they be moved from one city to another?

Thanks,

Henry R.


No, only minor leaders may be repositioned. Section 5.10 fifth bullet states:

Players may add or reposition all of their minor leaders to any space with their CU. Existing named leaders may not be repositioned.

The blue text is from the living rules.

-Phil
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Rodriguez
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Phil for the prompt, specific citation.

Henry R.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.