S R
Australia
flag msg tools
I am new to LNOE (Timber Peak to be precise). A question...

The "taken over" rule description indicates that a building overrun by zombies has a Taken Over marker placed on it. If this situation was NOT caused by a card (eg "Building Overrun"), but instead caused just by filling a building manually with zombies, is there any way to get rid of the 'taken over' building effect? My assumption is that any event that allows a zombie card to be cancelled (eg 'Miles, Blast Miner') could not be used as no zombie card was played. Is this correct?

Thanks in advance for any clarification!

[Placed in LNOE thread as it did not seem to be expansion specific]

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Smith
Netherlands
Helmond
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm fairly certain it says somewhere that any card that can cancel a remains in play card can also cancel a Taken Over or Lights Out token. I'm not sure which rulebook/faq it was in, though.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S R
Australia
flag msg tools
Thanks for quick reply Nick. It is probably not critical, but I'm curious to know as most rules and faqs seem to only mention 'taken over' rooms as those resulting from card play.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can fill a building manually with Zombies to take it over? Is that in the rules somewhere?

The only mechanic I am aware of that is similar to this is the Zombie Apocalypse scenario from Growing Hunger. But that creates a Destroyed building. In that case you fill the building manually to "overrun it" which means you place a Taken Over token face down so that it can't be undone. But that is a scenario specific mechanic.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S R
Australia
flag msg tools