Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

1862: Railway Mania in the Eastern Counties» Forums » Rules

Subject: Local companies & London tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
marc magner
United States
webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
May a company with only a local permit place a token in London?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can't think of a reason why not. You just can't run it for anything.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Stephenson
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
I do not run and hide... I strategically maneuver.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We looked through the rules during our last game and saw nothing to forbid it. I wanted to do it to reserve the token spot, because I was going to merge the local with an as-yet-unfloated freight company on the next turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Memento ferrugo
badge
Memento ferrugo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you were not allowed to do it, Mike would have made it very clear. As it is, there are defined rules on what permits token placement in London and train permits held is not part of them. London, ho!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Hutton
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
jrebelo wrote:
If you were not allowed to do it, Mike would have made it very clear. As it is, there are defined rules on what permits token placement in London and train permits held is not part of them. London, ho!

London Ho indeed. I do vaguely remember a game where a locally trained company managed to token London but didn't subsequently merge, making the token, um, decorative...
Memory fails me on whether this was intentional, but I fear it may have been a case of falling foul of merging requirements.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.