Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
How do you move with this Ally? My wife thinks based upon the wording you can move to any space on the board with a adventure counter.I believe you can just can assign one movement die to a adventure counter near your minature.
You can still only move to adjacent spaces the card does not allow you to disobey that rule. However, if an adjacent space has an adventure jewel (or could have one) then you don't need a terrain match on the die you spend.
FYI, when asking a question about a specific card it's polite to quote the text on the card, I have yet to memorize them all