Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runebound: Mists of Zanaga» Forums » Rules

Subject: singhara pride movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Bemis
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
How do you move with this Ally? My wife thinks based upon the wording you can move to any space on the board with a adventure counter.I believe you can just can assign one movement die to a adventure counter near your minature.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bluehawks206 wrote:
How do you move with this Ally? My wife thinks based upon the wording you can move to any space on the board with a adventure counter.I believe you can just can assign one movement die to a adventure counter near your minature.


You can still only move to adjacent spaces the card does not allow you to disobey that rule. However, if an adjacent space has an adventure jewel (or could have one) then you don't need a terrain match on the die you spend.

FYI, when asking a question about a specific card it's polite to quote the text on the card, I have yet to memorize them all
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike m
United States
palisades park
nj
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During your movement step, you may you use any movement dice to move into spaces with an adventure jewel (even if the adventure counter has already been removed from the space).

So JonBen is correct. It effectively allows you to change the face of any movement die to match what you need to go into an adventure counter space. Otherwise, movement is as normal.

It has the term "dice" presumably bec you could pass through multiple counters in the same move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.