Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mice and Mystics: Lost Chapter – Cat's Cradle» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can a Hero pick up Crumbles? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shannon T
Australia
Peakhurst
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Crumbles moves first in a game round. This means that unless a Hero happens to be in a space between Crumbles and the Music exit and Crumbles rolls exactly the right number to move onto that space, a Hero will rarely start their turn in the same space as Crumbles.

Are the Heroes allowed to pick up Crumbles during their movement?

Or is the intent that a Hero must move onto Crumbles' space first then use Scurry to move with him?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Hawthorne
United States
dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thewagon wrote:
Crumbles moves first in a game round. This means that unless a Hero happens to be in a space between Crumbles and the Music exit and Crumbles rolls exactly the right number to move onto that space, a Hero will rarely start their turn in the same space as Crumbles.

Are the Heroes allowed to pick up Crumbles during their movement?

Or is the intent that a Hero must move onto Crumbles' space first then use Scurry to move with him?
You're going to need to pick Crumbles up in order to get him out of the sewer water. He cannot move out on his own. There are opportunities in the sewer because Crumbles will stop moving when he is in the water and can't climb out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shannon T
Australia
Peakhurst
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nobeerblues wrote:
thewagon wrote:
Crumbles moves first in a game round. This means that unless a Hero happens to be in a space between Crumbles and the Music exit and Crumbles rolls exactly the right number to move onto that space, a Hero will rarely start their turn in the same space as Crumbles.

Are the Heroes allowed to pick up Crumbles during their movement?

Or is the intent that a Hero must move onto Crumbles' space first then use Scurry to move with him?
You're going to need to pick Crumbles up in order to get him out of the sewer water. He cannot move out on his own. There are opportunities in the sewer because Crumbles will stop moving when he is in the water and can't climb out.


Cool, but we also ran into a situation on the first tile where we kept rolling only a 1 for Crumbles' movement - we defeated all Minions but couldn't explore for three turns because Crumbles was so slow heading to the exit. We thought it would have been good to pick him up and carry him to the exit, but since he moves first each round he was always at least one space away from any Hero at the start of their turn and weren't sure if we could pick him up mid-movement.

We also thought that getting him towards the exit and off the tile quickly would be a good way to protect him from losing cheese to Minions.

And another situation would be to carry him as far as we could upstream before jumping in the water to give ourselves as much opportunity as possible to get him out the other side before being swept off the tile.

So I ask, outside of the water (where movement is generally reduced to 1), can Crumbles be picked up mid-movement, or must the Hero start their movement in the same space as Crumbles?

Or is the pick-up only meant to be used for getting him out of the water?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Hawthorne
United States
dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can pick him up any time you share a space with him, but he hates being picked up. Don't forget to roll to see if he squeaks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shannon T
Australia
Peakhurst
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nobeerblues wrote:
Yes you can pick him up any time you share a space with him, but he hates being picked up. Don't forget to roll to see if he squeaks.


Oh my son and I were having a great old laugh today making that roll. Definitely a fun little rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rus
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a mouse that does not start its turn on the same space as Crumbles move onto the same space, and then use scurry to carry Crumbles?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Peck
United States
Frisco
TX
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think scurry would require a 2nd squeak roll. The rule states that he is put down at the end of movement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.