Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition): The City Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Potion Cards Count Towards Carry Limit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn Darrin
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't played with The City in awhile so I'm just looking for a quick refresher. Do the potion cards count towards your 4 object carry limit?

I assume not, seeing as how the Tavern Maid starts with 5 potions. But I'm not 100% sure as they're classified as magic objects and I just can't remember. Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Potions are Trinkets and as such do NOT count toward your carrying limit.....so drink away!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DomaGB
United States
Green Bay area
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
all trinkets can be carried without any limit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Darrin
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My fault...I'm an idiot. blush

I saw the magic object keyword in small print but totally missed the TRINKET keyword. DUH!!

Sorry about that, but thanks for the replies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.