Hide
11 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Recommendations for next game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Zalesky
msg tools
Hello, BGG. I'm relatively new to this more in-depth world, but I'm learning lots and hope to continue playing board games for a long time.

So far, I own Catan, Catan Cities and Knights, Catan Traders and Barbarians, Carcassone with the river + Inns and Cathedrals, Munchkin (pretty much every card for the original game), Cards Against Humanity, Twilight Struggle, and Ticket to Ride: Europe.

I would say we most often play Cities and Knights, with Ticket to Ride and Munchkin slightly less.

I realize this is an extremely vague question, but what should I get next? My friends and I love everything so far that I have. I've been eyeing Power Grid, and Agricola (one of my friends is worried it'll be too similar to Catan) but am open to any suggestions. With my group, I would say they'd prefer something not as deep as Twilight Struggle. Should I get expansions for Ticket?

Thanks again, and happy gaming!

EDIT: changed Power Struggle to Power Grid, ha.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Falaran
Argentina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Try a cooperative game like

PANDEMIC
GEARS OF WAR

or go for merchants and marauders or game of thrones for a different experience.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JS
Germany
North Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agricola
Pillars of the Earth + Expansion
Imperial 2030
Lancaster (Queen Games)
Terra Mystica
Mag Blast 3rd Ed.
7 Wonders
Ad Astra
Age of Empires III
Kyklades (or Cyclades)
The Princes of Florence
Hansa Teutonica
Infamy
Kemet
Brass
Endeavor
Venetia
Puerto Rico
Troyes
Alien Frontiers
Village
Steam
Game of Thrones 2nd Ed.
Britannia
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel B-G
United Kingdom
Leeds
W Yorks
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb