Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Rockwell» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement of Placed Mineshafts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Todd Alexander
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Checking the rules for something else, and I noticed that you can move placed mineshafts. The rules say that for an action and the same amount of money you can move a placed mineshaft. My questions is, are they still subject to the same placement rules as they were when first put out? Or can they now be moved to any tile that doesn't contain another mineshaft?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Crépeault
Canada
Val-d'Or
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Todd.

When you move a mineshaft, you have to consider where
you're at in the Mineshaft improvements. You may follow
the rule of any Mineshaft improvement you've already
paid for, no matter which mineshaft you move.

For example, if you placed your 2nd mineshaft, you may
later move any mineshaft already in play and follow
either the 1st or 2nd upgrade rule.

Hope that clears thing up.

Let me know how it goes !

So play we all !

BC

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Alexander
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, that clears it up. Thanks Bruno. Love the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Dennis
United States
Pawleys Island
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had no idea you can move mineshafts. I may not tell my game group 'cause that doesn't feel like a game-breaking rule to leave out. whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Soltz
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
Do you pay the price of the current improvement level, or the price of the original mineshaft?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Crépeault
Canada
Val-d'Or
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello again Terry.

You would pay the price matching the way you'll use the
mineshaft. If the mineshaft you move follow the rules of
the first mineshaft advancement ("...on an undrilled tile you
alone occupy, or an undrilled tile adjacent to one of your
crews and devoid of any opponents."), then you'd pay 1500$ (or
2000$ in a 2 or 3-player game).

Then again, if you use the rules for the second advancement,
you'd pay 2000$ (or 3000$ in a 2 or 3-player game), still no
matter which mineshaft you're moving.

As long as you've already reached that second (or third!)
advancement, you can re-use them whenever you decide to move
a mineshaft around... of course, at the correct price plus
the cost of an action in Phase III of a turn.

So play we all,

BC
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hannes Sörensson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But when you place the second shaft according to the rules of the first, you still pay $2000 I assume, which makes this rule unintuitive to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.