Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Wars: Druid vs. Necromancer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Druid and Deployment Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Javier
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the Druid, or a familiar or tree spawnpoint she controls, casts a vine spell, you can destroy a target Vine marker she controls as an additional cost to cast that spell. If you do, you may ignore the range of that spell to target that Vine marker’s zone, an object in that Vine marker’s zone, or a border of that Vine marker’s zone.

the question is: Can the VINE TREE cast a spell in a VINE TOKEN in the deploy phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Koenig
United States
Alexandria
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, just keep in mind, while you can ignore the range, you still need to have LOS to the target zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
koenigcitizen wrote:
Yes, just keep in mind, while you can ignore the range, you still need to have LOS to the target zone.


I need walls then :)
thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.