Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Distraction question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Burrows
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I've seen all the hoo hah about the timing of global abilities but my question is are you required to assign blockers to use Distractions global ability?
IE if I have don't have anyone fielded but have a couple masks in reserve. Attacker then goes for it, I can then just pay the masks to avoid the attack. Is that correct?
Secondly, if this is correct I won't have to assign blockers to every attacker as long as I have masks in reserve to avoid spreading out my forces or taking damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew McFarland
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Burrows
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you kindly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Galietta III
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the order is:

Assign Attackers
Assign Blockers
Use Globals

The only thing that is required for this sequence to happen is that at least ONE attacker is declared. Once that happens, it doesn't matter if you field any blockers, you may still activate global abilities before damage is done.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.