Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Castaways» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about energy usage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raymond Fontaine
United States
Los Osos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi. I wanted to make sure I was playing correctly.

Q1: When lighting the campfire, can others contribute on the energy usage?

Q2: Although the rules say to pay energy immediately when you pick a spot with a negative energy (like getting wood), can you play that this will be paid at the Action Resolution phase?
If I do, will the game be too easy? It seems to make more sense that way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roi Espino
Spain
Vigo
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Q1: Yes

Q2: I prefer to play the game this way, an in theory the game looks that will be easier, but I still find it challenging enough
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Bigmore
England
Abingdon
Oxon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regarding Q1, this seems to contradict your answer from a few months back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raymond Fontaine
United States
Los Osos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the replies.
Thanks Dan for bringing that to my attention.

SO, to play correctly, only one person can light the fire, and needs to declare his energy at the beginning, with no help.
This does make sense, AND, if I play that you can pay the energy for all actions at the "Action Resolution" stage, and not immediately, maybe it will be balanced.
Any other thoughts on that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.