Recommend
9 
 Thumb up
 Hide
14 Posts

B-17: Queen of the Skies» Forums » Rules

Subject: FCA -1 Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Max
United States
Fuquay Varina
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Reign of Fire
badge
Bombs Away! Mission 9.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do FCA -1 counters follow a fighter on its successive attacks? I would be inclined to think so since it's the same fighter, but I could not find anything in the rules on the subject. Anyone know if there is an official word on this or just community consensus, thanks.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandros Boucharelis
Greece
Drama
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ubi bene ibi patria // vidi perfutui veni
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
in short yes! the damage follows a fighter because it may be hit multiple times and finally explode! a fighter has a total of 4 hits capability.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim P
United States
Sterling Heights
Michigan
flag msg tools
Glück muss man haben
badge
But what I do have are a very particular set of skills, skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you… And I will beat you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kastrologos wrote:
in short yes! the damage follows a fighter because it may be hit multiple times and finally explode! a fighter has a total of 4 hits capability.


Actually;

FCA-1 + FCA-1 = FBOA-2
FBOA-2 + FCA-1 = FBOA (with a -3 to its attack)
FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 = FBOA (with a -3 to its attack)
FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 = KIA
FBOA-2 + FBOA-2 = KIA

So two hits (Damage) could take down a fighter.

Jim
8 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kovacs
United States
Elyria
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jasta6 wrote:
kastrologos wrote:
in short yes! the damage follows a fighter because it may be hit multiple times and finally explode! a fighter has a total of 4 hits capability.


Actually;

FCA-1 + FCA-1 = FBOA-2
FBOA-2 + FCA-1 = FBOA (with a -3 to its attack)
FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 = FBOA (with a -3 to its attack)
FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 = KIA
FBOA-2 + FBOA-2 = KIA

So two hits (Damage) could take down a fighter.

Jim


Yes, the damage to enemy fighters is cumulative. I believe there is an explanation on the back of the orange chart, but jasta6's post explains it perfectly.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max
United States
Fuquay Varina
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Reign of Fire
badge
Bombs Away! Mission 9.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers guys, fly safe.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jasta6 wrote:

Actually;

FCA-1 + FCA-1 = FBOA-2
FBOA-2 + FCA-1 = FBOA (with a -3 to its attack)
FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 = FBOA (with a -3 to its attack)
FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 = KIA
FBOA-2 + FBOA-2 = KIA

So two hits (Damage) could take down a fighter.

Jim


Hi
I can't see this in the rules anywhere.
I had this come up in my last game.
Hit fighter for FBOA (-2) then hit again for FBOA (-2) so a -4 attack still the chance of a "6" to get a hit the break off, is the way i played it.

Where in the rules can i find this about FBOA's = Kill
Sometimes you can look to hard and miss stuffblush
Amos
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kovacs
United States
Elyria
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
420017 wrote:
jasta6 wrote:

Actually;

FCA-1 + FCA-1 = FBOA-2
FBOA-2 + FCA-1 = FBOA (with a -3 to its attack)
FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 = FBOA (with a -3 to its attack)
FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 + FCA-1 = KIA
FBOA-2 + FBOA-2 = KIA

So two hits (Damage) could take down a fighter.

Jim


Hi
I can't see this in the rules anywhere.
I had this come up in my last game.
Hit fighter for FBOA (-2) then hit again for FBOA (-2) so a -4 attack still the chance of a "6" to get a hit the break off, is the way i played it.

Where in the rules can i find this about FBOA's = Kill
Sometimes you can look to hard and miss stuff:blush:
Amos


It's on the back of the orange card, I believe. Or on the mapboard.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Infomanohio wrote:

It's on the back of the orange card, I believe. Or on the mapboard.


The back of my orange sheet is blank and can't see it on the map board
I have just got a copy of this game after a while looking for one.
Is there a V2 of the rules that differ from my set.
Amos
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kovacs
United States
Elyria
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
420017 wrote:
Infomanohio wrote:

It's on the back of the orange card, I believe. Or on the mapboard.


The back of my orange sheet is blank and can't see it on the map board
I have just got a copy of this game after a while looking for one.
Is there a V2 of the rules that differ from my set.
Amos


The back of the orange card is in the Image files - #3 details the combinations of the FCA-1 and FBOA-2 results, including that 2 x FBOA-2 results equals an enemy plane destroyed. The back of the orange card has the rest of the errata for the game as well.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim P
United States
Sterling Heights
Michigan
flag msg tools
Glück muss man haben
badge
But what I do have are a very particular set of skills, skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you… And I will beat you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Infomanohio wrote:
420017 wrote:
Infomanohio wrote:

It's on the back of the orange card, I believe. Or on the mapboard.


The back of my orange sheet is blank and can't see it on the map board
I have just got a copy of this game after a while looking for one.
Is there a V2 of the rules that differ from my set.
Amos


The back of the orange card is in the Image files - #3 details the combinations of the FCA-1 and FBOA-2 results, including that 2 x FBOA-2 results equals an enemy plane destroyed. The back of the orange card has the rest of the errata for the game as well.


Here is the Orange Cards back side, 2nd Edition game;
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jasta6 wrote:

Here is the Orange Cards back side, 2nd Edition game;


Thx all
Amos
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max
United States
Fuquay Varina
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Reign of Fire
badge
Bombs Away! Mission 9.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jasta6 wrote:
Infomanohio wrote:
420017 wrote:
Infomanohio wrote:

It's on the back of the orange card, I believe. Or on the mapboard.


The back of my orange sheet is blank and can't see it on the map board
I have just got a copy of this game after a while looking for one.
Is there a V2 of the rules that differ from my set.
Amos


The back of the orange card is in the Image files - #3 details the combinations of the FCA-1 and FBOA-2 results, including that 2 x FBOA-2 results equals an enemy plane destroyed. The back of the orange card has the rest of the errata for the game as well.


Here is the Orange Cards back side, 2nd Edition game;


Curious, I thought the Avalon Hill version WAS the second edition, but I don't have that on the back of my orange sheet. I just ran into this situation again on 151, and couldn't remember the specifics, so I here I again!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim P
United States
Sterling Heights
Michigan
flag msg tools
Glück muss man haben
badge
But what I do have are a very particular set of skills, skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you… And I will beat you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
xgamerms999 wrote:

Curious, I thought the Avalon Hill version WAS the second edition, but I don't have that on the back of my orange sheet. I just ran into this situation again on 151, and couldn't remember the specifics, so I here I again!


I think this was more of a second printing than a 2ED. Though most people call it that. These erratas were from the Q&A in "The General" mag printed on the back of the orange card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Voreck
msg tools
"Back of the Orange Card"...Mine is blank too!

Thanks for the clarification! Printing out the "missing/updated" side now!

This forum is AWESOME!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.