Subject: When does one go to far? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ruben
Belgium
Transylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been wondering about this for some time now and I was hoping to get some insight from my fellow geeks.

I love this boardgame, 1st & 2nd edition, favorite game hands down.

What I love about this game is wreaking havoc amongst other alliances, pointing out that if they would betray them 'now' would be the time to do it because...(enter plausible reason)

What I also tend to do is give other players tactical advice to help them win their battle, but ultimately helping me win the throne :-)

This has always worked to my advantage but a few of my friends are catching on, 'yea whenever he starts giving out free advice or just talks a lot in general, he's going for the victory, BEWARE!'

And I love it! The funny thing is that all & all I'm not that good at it, I keep making mistakes myself, which card to play, which order to put...but I get victories :-)

But to get to my point. How much advice and meddling is allowed in other players' battles? I sometimes go as far as to suggest that although he's being attacked the attacker might not want to win this battle so that you would use your best card so that he can attack you with the order he placed there and make sure he beats you there, where as you play a that card you can retreat there and use your own march order to retake ...

Yea I'm that kinda jerk :-)

So....too much?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georgios P.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It won't be easy. But it can be done.
mbmbmbmbmb
As a rule of thumb, I think when people feel you're playing the game for somebody else, you've gone too far.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as your friends still want to play with you I'd say you haven't gone too far yet.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick V
United States