Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Port Royal» Forums » Rules

Subject: Govenor question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terence Burnett
Wales
Cardiff
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The governors ability allows him to take 1 more card from the harbour display.

My query is, are you permitted to take a card, maybe cash in a frigate for example, then continue to draw cards into the harbour from the draw pile.

I'm thinking not. If you then busted by drawing a double ship which you couldn't repel you wouldn't be entitled to it.

Hope my question makes sense.

Love the game so far though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right, you can't keep drawing once you've taken a card.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terence Burnett
Wales
Cardiff
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
qwertymartin wrote:
You're right, you can't keep drawing once you've taken a card.
crikey that was quick. Thanks mate.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus A.
Germany
Bochum
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The exploration (drawing cards) and trade (taking cards) are two different phases during your turn.
You only start the trade-phase if you choose to end the exploration-phase (you don't have a trade-phase if you forced to end the first phase by drawing a second ship of the same colour that you can't repell).
If you started your trade-phase you can't switch back to exploration.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.