Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Burst symbols question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
hermes ayala

Littleton
COLORADO
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So some cards show the burst symbols in the dice pictured at the bottom but no actual burst effect on the text. Can you use other dice that are rolled at the same time with other card text burst effects? Or do they show the dice at the bottom of the cards because other versions of that card have burst effects?

Just a little confused about the burst.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Beazer
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They show exactly what the dice have on them, even though only some of the character versions use the bursts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Bylsma
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure they all have a burst symbol on them in case they release new cards for current characters with different abilities that add a burst ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Christensen
United States
Pleasant Grove
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmb
Most character dice do not have any burst icons at all.

Some have two sides that show a burst.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
hermes ayala

Littleton
COLORADO
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So you can't use a wolverine burst icon for a storm burst effect? Also can they be used at any time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Bylsma
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can't. Burst abilities can only be used by the character dice that matches. They aren't like Global abilities.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cristiano Cozzolino
Italy
Roma
RM
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hayala wrote:
So you can't use a wolverine burst icon for a storm burst effect? Also can they be used at any time?


No, usually (for the card I've seen) some character cards have a power that has two level of effect. One is the standard while the burst one usually is more powerful and it's activated only if you rolled the dice face with the burst icon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.