Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fleet: Arctic Bounty» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tug boat and lobster's ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Halasz
Hungary
Szada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IMO that sentence is a little bit confusing, but you don't get captian bonus for a tug boat. Eg. with a single tug boat and a lobster license, you draw no bonus cards.
But you get card(s) with Cod licence(s) for the launch.

"The Tug Boat does NOT hire a Captain and does NOT catch Crates.
A Tug Boat counts towards all applicable Launch Boats and Hire Captains Phase bonuses, but a Tug Boat does NOT have a Captain."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
launching either of of those counts towards a Cod bonus. Once played though, artisan counts towards lobster (it has a captain wheel) but tug boat does not have a captain and does not count towards Lobster bonuses.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.