Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Anima: Shadow of Omega» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ability card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If 3 of your characters have the Trickery symbol, And you play a Trickery ability card, does it apply to all three characters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Rose
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, to use the card you would have to spin a character using the card. You could choose 1 of the 3 characters in your example to use that card.
FROM THE RULES wrote:
Ability cards: Abilities represent a Character’s skills and talents. Each Character card grants the use of certain “powers”
indicated on the card. There are three different types: Ki, Magic, and Trickery. A Character must be spun after using an Ability card and the icon on the Ability card must match an icon on that Character card.

If that's not quite what you were asking with your question it would be easier to answer the question if you give the name of the card, card text, and what you're expecting the outcome to be.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DeviantMagick wrote:
No, to use the card you would have to spin a character using the card. You could choose 1 of the 3 characters in your example to use that card.
FROM THE RULES wrote:
Ability cards: Abilities represent a Character’s skills and talents. Each Character card grants the use of certain “powers”
indicated on the card. There are three different types: Ki, Magic, and Trickery. A Character must be spun after using an Ability card and the icon on the Ability card must match an icon on that Character card.

If that's not quite what you were asking with your question it would be easier to answer the question if you give the name of the card, card text, and what you're expecting the outcome to be.
Say you have the Summon card, and have 2 character that have the Ki sign, Only one of the characters can use that ability card and not both, correct. Another question is, say you have the mentalist that has that turn arrow. Do you need an ability card or just turn it for use? Or can you use a magic ability card instead of turning it for the turn ability. Hope I am making sense
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Rose
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct to the summon card because after one character uses it you would discard the card.

For the mantalist you just turn to uses it's ability if it shows a spin icon.

Every time you "spin" (turn) a character for their ability or to use an ability card they can only activate that one time until they are either un-spun by some other action the un-spins a character or they are reset in the reset phase.

If you spin a character to use it's ability then the same character cannot be utilized to activate a card sharing a same sign because the character has been spent for it's activation of it abilities/signs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DeviantMagick wrote:
Correct to the summon card because after one character uses it you would discard the card.

For the mantalist you just turn to uses it's ability if it shows a spin icon.

Every time you "spin" (turn) a character for their ability or to use an ability card they can only activate that one time until they are either un-spun by some other action the un-spins a character or they are reset in the reset phase.

If you spin a character to use it's ability then the same character cannot be utilized to activate a card sharing a same sign because the character has been spent for it's activation of it abilities/signs.
ThANK YOU SO MUCH
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Rose
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're welcome.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.