Thouis Jones
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's obvious that pigs & sheep need to be in a village to use their special power, but can chickens and rabbits be destroyed/discarded from a player's hand to trigger their power?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Tieman
United States
Simi Valley
California
flag msg tools
designer
Gamer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All cards, unless otherwise stated, must be in a village to use its ability. So the chicken and rabbit must be placed in a village first, requiring a farmer, before their powers can be used.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bradley Galbraith
Canada
Lower Sackville
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for the grave dig.

I'm assuming that a chicken being "destroyed" takes the same meaning as losing in combat, and therefore is sent to your graveyard. Is this correct? So when you use the chicken it's basically losing 2 points for 2 cards? Since you no longer have the +1 coin chicken in play, and he's in your graveyard worth -1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.