Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules - Page 11 - Craft vs Craft value using a spell? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Contemptus Mundi
United States
Cedar City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the example on page 11, why are the craft counters not allowed with Psionic Blast, while the strength counter is allowed?

Does adding the word "value" on a card mean you just use the base number?

I'm guessing this is the case because on page 5 it reads...

Quote:
"A Character's craft at any time is the character's craft value, plus craft counters, plus any craft gained from Followers, Magic Objects and objects that may be used at that time"

Just wanted to verify before I start playing the wrong way!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DomaGB
United States
Green Bay area
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, as I understand it, the same is true for the monk and warhorse, where you add the craft value, which is your starting craft only.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devon Harmon
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you are correct. Personally I find the term to be a little unintuitive, despite it being defined in the rules. I prefer the term "base craft."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Contemptus Mundi
United States
Cedar City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.