ulrik wemmenhed
Sweden
flag msg tools
just went hunting for gollum last night and a rules question came up.

the "false lead" treachery card forces the first player to shuffle a CLUE card into the encounter deck.

but, as first player, can I chose what clue is discarded?

say, for example, that there is
1)one clue in the staging area guarded by a location,
2)another clue is guarded by a enemy i am currently in combat with,
3)I have one clue held by one of my heroes as a condition.
4) one clue in the discard pile of the encounter deck.

I suppose the treachery card hints that nr 3 is the only viable option, but as far as I see it, i could just as well pick nr 4, or 1 or 2 for that matter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alogos teeheehee
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As nothing is specified, standard rules apply : only cards that are in game are considered valid choice.

So 1,2, and 3, but not 4.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.