Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

King of Tokyo: Power Up!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Panda Express limit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Sachs
United States
Woodinville
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Despite your hope, there is not even any inherent symbolism; gravity is simply a coincidence.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just finished a game where I got Panda Express (2 stars + another turn for 1/2/3/H/E/C), and extra head (+1 die), and Stretchy (2E to change one die). Since Panda Express doesn't state a limit on the number of times it can engage, and each use of it triggered "another turn", I only used Stretchy at most one per turn. I basically coasted six turns straight to a victory. I chalked it up to a crazy combo, but I thought I'd check and see. Does Panda Express in particular has any limits on consecutive use?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What you did is perfectly legal.

And do note that Stretchy and Extra Head most likely contributed quite a bit to the whole 'multi-turn' thing. It's a lucky combination of cards that combo well together.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.