Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

What Price Glory?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trench Warfare rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brent Gaddie
United States
South Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Amiens is under Entente control and the Germans are attacked there.

Can the Trench Warfare card be played by the Germans in this area that is already controlled by the Entente?

The card is played when the Germans are attacked. However, it also states that the marker is immediately removed if the area is Entente controlled.

My opponent and I are somewhat confused by this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope - you have to control the area to place a trench.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Gaddie
United States
South Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
adamant wrote:
Nope - you have to control the area to place a trench.


Thanks, Adam. This is our first game and I'm enjoying it so far.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.