Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Epic Death!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Smoke Bomb rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Geringer
United States
Forestburgh
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a Smoke Bomb be played on other players? If so, can they choose not to run away or are they forced to run away?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Lamont
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mb
Hi Brian,

The Smoke Bomb reads: 'Allows the player of the card to escape the
Quest'

So usually only the Active Player can choose to play a Smoke Bomb to escape a Quest.

We worded it this way in case we brought in a rule later on (in future expansions) that allows multiple people to attempt a Quest, or to allow someone to avoid the penalty after using an Ancient Pact.

Thanks!

-Sam
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Geringer
United States
Forestburgh
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How is the card useful in the 2nd half of the game?

Every other card seems useful in part one and then in reverse in part two, except the smoke bomb...

Thanks!

---

PS: We really enjoyed the game. We deemed "sleeve worthy," and is now currently sleeved. It is a shame the quality of the non game components are poor. The game itself, however, is fantastic!

fyi: I have yet to get a single project from GS without some sort of issue. They are currently 0/4 or 0/5 or something for me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Lamont
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mb
Awesome to hear your enjoying it, (being sleeve worthy is an honour!)

Our time with Game Salute has been...educational. Hopefully our next couple of games (which aren't with Game Salute) will be a little less of a roller coaster

Hmm....Smoke Bomb does become a little less useful in the second half. It can be used to dodge a nasty Resurrect from an opponent who's trying to get one of your big scoring guys back from the dead. Or similarly to dodge a Deadly card that an opponent has placed on an Adventurer of yours with with lots of Fail.

Originally it could be played on other players, but we found people would just use it as a 'you don't score anything/skip a turn' card which goes against the rest of the cards 'chance of something good/bad happening to you'.

-Sam
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Geringer
United States
Forestburgh
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!














1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.