Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: project ares vs logos and the source rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Blum
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
I'm playing iain stirling and have logos and the source out. The corp scores an overadvanced project ares.

1) Can I trash the source to project ares before it trashes itself? (i.e., is "trash the source" a trigger that resolves after ares's trigger, or a constant effect that happens first?)

2) If I wanted to trash logos to project ares, would the tutor trigger resolve, or would it fizzle (like in the tollbooth/femme interaction)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When there are simultaneous triggers, the active players are always first.

I believe, Since (outside of plan B) the Corp is always active when an Agenda is scored, Project Ares would resolve first, then you could resolve your triggers.

So I think 1) Yes, you can trash the source to Project Ares

2) No, if you trash Logos you will not get to draw a card anymore
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.