Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mosby's Raiders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activated Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bertrand Guillou-Keredan
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
La Fayette nous voilà !
badge
English is not my first language
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi
I just discovered this game and I'm not so sure how to interpret the rules about Activated units :

Example :
It's the 1st turn :

• Preparation sequence
I place Mosby on Hamilton space.
Consider a random Event card (Union Sweep) say to place union combat unit side up (so Activated) at White's Ford.

• Mosby's Operation
Mosby move toward the left of the board for a demolition action.
What about the combat unit in (face up) the White's Ford space ?
•Is this unit is considered activated, and i must proceed to Round Sequence ?
In the case of Round sequence
•I have to continue rounds ? because the rule state "If there is at least one active Union unit on the map after the first Round of Actions, Rounds continue. Go to step 2 (Check for Union Activation) and continue Rounds.



Thx


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Bond
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can not begin Mosby Operations until have solved all Randon Events.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bertrand Guillou-Keredan
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
La Fayette nous voilà !
badge
English is not my first language
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So you mean that i omitted the instruction to move randomly 3 spaces the union unit, and then removing it ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bertrand Guillou-Keredan
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
La Fayette nous voilà !
badge
English is not my first language
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another one :

Assume Mosby move on the Harpers Ferry space with a Local Guide.

I place a "Revealed" marker, pick a Union unit and look a it ( placed on the inactive side if it's a combat unit. Other units are eliminated). And continue moving.

Is it OK ?

Edit : After a new reading of the examples and rules, and playing two turns of the game, everything is clear. ;)

cheers

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Bond
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. you move randomly 3 spaces the union unit, and then removing it to the container again.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.