Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

King's Forge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Caravan - What qualify as 'unused' dice. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Preston
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just played the print n' play at a game night tonight and really enjoyed it. One question though, do you have to not even roll dice at all in the crafting phase to qualify them as unused for the Caravan bottom bonus? Or can you roll all your supply dice and if you fail to craft anything successfully can you then count all of the leftover dice as unused?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Sibicky

Washington
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Remember, when you claim a Gather card (such as Caravan) that gains you dice, these dice are placed in your Storage immediately upon taking that Gather card. Do NOT wait until the end of the round to collect dice from Caravan or any other card (with the one exception being "Garden.")

Thus, when claiming Caravan you MUST place all of your unused dice on Caravan at the time of claiming its bottom ability, and in doing such it is unlikely that you will have any dice left over to roll during Crafting.

I hope that clears this up!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Preston
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Much clearer, and takes that card from crazy overpowered to in line with other cards. Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.