Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rolling Freight: Great Britain and India» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shipping over caravan route question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Dodge
United States
PACIFIC PALISADES
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In our first game playing the India map, we randomly drew an agriculture (blue) cargo for Rajim. It is linked to only one place, Raipur, by caravan route. Raipur demands either agriculture or business travelers (blue/yellow).

So it appears that in this situation, until Raipur's demand for cargo is met, the cargo in Rajim is impossible to ship. The rules say that to deliver over a caravan route you must use one of your own links, yet you also cannot pass a cargo through a destination that demands that type of cargo.

Essentially you cannot deliver direct from Rajim into Raipur since the link doesn't count as one of your links (unless you have 2 copies of the new improvement), and you can't ship through Raipur to elsewhere using one of your links since Raipur wants the cargo.

We played that it was dead until Raipur got a delivery from elsewhere, but I wanted to check and see if we played it correctly.

Thanks,
RJD
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Brusky
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's right. You can deliver red into Raijim using at least one of your own rails, but not back out of it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.