Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Splendor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard down to ten chips before checking for noble visit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Chase
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
mb
Both happen at the "end of the turn".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
What difference would it make?
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Brock
United States
Killeen
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
What ramifications are there for either order? There's no hidden information here. It doesn't matter until they add something to make it matter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Clarke
United Kingdom
Caithness
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar

In case the rule may not have been correctly understood, it's also worth stating that a noble visit is only determined by gems on cards; the chips don't count.
25 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Bueschel
United States
Huntley
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Highland Cow wrote:

In case the rule may not have been correctly understood, it's also worth stating that a noble visit is only determined by gems on cards; the chips don't count.


We mis-read this rule the first couple of time played and did not know you had to discard under ten. I guess I just read the rules too fast.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.