Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mystique question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Houle
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
She can copy who she is engaged with..if its 3 attacking can she copy any of the 3 attackers, meaning is she engaged with everyone attacking or just the die assigned to her. My gf attacked with 4 dice to my one Capt. America, I blocked Gobby..can she copy Cap or is she 1-1 and cant copy? Thanks guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Galietta III
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm assuming you are talking about Mystique Unknown, which reads:

Quote:
When Mystique is engaged, she copies the die stats and card abilities of one character that she is engaged with.


To define quickly, to be "Engaged with" another character, that character must be directly blocking your character or you must be blocking that character.

If your opponent attacks with Mystique and you block Mystique, they are engaged.

If your opponent attacks with Gobby and Mystique and you block Gobby, leaving Mystique unblocked, she is not engaged with any other characters and therefor can't use her power.

If your opponent attacks with Mystique and you block Mystique with more than one character, she is engaged with all of those characters and gets to choose ONE as the target of her power.

If you attack and your opponent blocks with Mystique, they are engaged and Mystique may copy your attacker.

Hope that helps.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Houle
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it does, thank you sir.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.