Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pit: Do you suffer the wound? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Sacks
United States
Boulder
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Pit wrote:
Roll the brown Wound die during Production phase and if you roll a Wound, you gain 2 additional food.


Does one of the players actually suffer this wound? If so, who? The First Player? Your choice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tanner Marvin
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe they're having you roll that die to try and get the wound marker purely because of the 1/6 chance of getting the wound marker and therefore no one has to lose any health.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
No, you don't take the wound. You just get the food.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S. R.
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
It's a fearful thing, to fall into the Hands of the Living God!
badge
Tell me, have you found the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If something is used differently than usual in the game, keep to the rules text. It will describe what the result is. If it says "in addition", both the regular effect and the new effect will apply. If it doesn't, the new effect replaces the regular effect.

Short answer: no, like all the others said
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Sacks
United States
Boulder
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wound is for the animal trapped into the Pit arrrh
then you have food !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.